This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

What are my chances?

• Great!

Votes: 12 8.8%
  • Good, but some areas could be improved

Votes: 28 20.6%
  • You're a pretty average candidate, so it could go either way

Votes: 21 15.4%
  • Not great, but there's room for improvement

Votes: 7 5.1%
  • Have you considered under water basket weaving?

Votes: 68 50.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

jtom

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I was wondering if you could give me any advice on how to improve my application for this cycle. I am a non traditional student and had to take a few pre-reqs to be considered last year. I applied last year and got interviewed and waitlisted at tennessee and also waitlisted at UF.

25 years old, male, Florida resident

Degrees:
B.S. in Biology, University of South Florida

Cum GPA: 3.69
Science GPA:3.5
(I took microbiology in the fall and biochemistry this spring, received A's.

Veterinary Experience:
- 717 hours experience SA
- 1183 hours experience LA

I work at a mixed animal practice and am classified as a large animal technician but obviously do small animal when we are not out in the field.

Animal Experience:
- 1570 hours volunteering at a theraputic riding facility for disabled children and the elderly.

Letters of Recommendation
-University of South Florida Professor
-Jacksonville University professor
-Veternarian I work for
-Owner of the riding facility

GRE: 1110: 540 verbal; 570 quant. I am currently enrolled in a kaplan course and will be retaking it just before the deadline this summer.

My concerns: